She Arrived Safe and Sound

Posted on Updated on

Sister Drummond has reached Alabama safe and sound. She’s happy, healthy, and ready to begin. Here is her first letter.

AAHH!!! MOM!

It is so amazingly great here! Everything is so green, and the TREES!!! Holy dang! It’s still pretty warm but it’s starting to get chilly now, mostly in the mornings and at night. During the day it gets hot and in the shade its cool. Not bad though.

Everyone says I got here at just the right time. Where it’s not to hot anymore and the season is just beginning. Everyone also says it doesn’t get too cold until middle December and then January and February. 2 and 1/2 months. Not too bad.

My new companion’s name is Sister Carlson. She is so cute! She’s from Provo, Utah and she’s been out since June. She’s been in Hoover the entire time. She says she wants to stay in Hoover till after the holidays because she knows everyone. I don’t remember where Sister Zackrison went. But we are going to stay in contact! which is great!

I’ve only gotten homesick twice and both times I have prayed for comfort and reassurance and both times, I have gotten it. I love this gospel and how much it helps me in my life.

Right after we had our transfer meeting we got right into business! We had an appointment with a recent convert and at first I was a little intimidated because well I was brand new! Crazy, but it wasn’t bad. I was really scared for later that day when we went out tracting because I didn’t know how  or where to begin. But it’s okay now, I’m starting to get a feel for it. (:

Well that’s about it. I’ll be giving more details in my weekly email. And I have PICTURES!!! 😀

Well I love you!

Love

Sister Drummond

Sister Drummond & Sister Carlson
Sister Drummond & Sister Carlson
President Hanks, Sister Drummond, Sister Hanks
President Hanks, Sister Drummond, Sister Hanks
Leave a Reply

