1 Month!

Posted on Updated on

How ya’ll doin’??

So as of last Saturday, I have been on my mission ‘officially’ for 1 month! Crazy how time flies. But in about a week and a half I will have been in the field for 1 month. Ha we have a joke with one the elders I work with… He came out in July and is always saying ‘Yes, 20 more months!’ Then I say, ‘Only 17 more months!’ He gets kinda bummed about that because I got here after him and I’m leaving before him! Poor Elder Hadley ha. It’s great though. I like the elders in my area.

So as I said, Time flies! I can not believe it’s November! Who would have thought! I know I wouldn’t have…

So for those of you who don’t know. When I got to the field I did not have a bike yet. I finally purchased one last week and it got here Friday! So Friday night me and Sister Carlson ha took like an hour and a half putting it together! It was so much fun and kinda frustrating, but hey! That’s life of a missionary. So anyways Saturday, we decided to go biking! Oh my goodness it was so much fun! As long as there isn’t too many hills. It made me want to bike more! But sadly, Sister Carlson’s pedal is falling off. So now we are back to walking and riding in the car. Not that it’s a bad thing but we have limited miles and we kinda have a big area…

So how was everyone’s Halloween? Mine was alright. We couldn’t do much…We studied ha. A lot. It didn’t feel like Halloween either. Here they don’t do a lot of trick or treating just because it’s not very safe I guess for the kids. Which I don’t understand if the parents are with them. But the library did a little trick or treatingĀ  thing and the mall did one, and I guess even some stores! It was interesting to see.

So that’s about it really. I don’t have any cool stories this week expect just whenever we tell people we are missionaries from the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-Day Saints people just say not interested. Pretty normal though.

But I hope everyone is doing well! And remember I love hearing from everyone even if I can’t write to everyone each week!

I love you all and pray for all of you!

Love,

Sister Drummond

Leave a Reply

