The Cure to Stress is Work!

Posted on Updated on

Alrighty!
This week was good, a bit of a struggle til we got to Sunday. Sunday was very good, but I am going to first talk about the other days. We have been teaching this 16 year old named Kristina who has been to church 3 times now but she is scared to talk to her parents about getting baptized. We are trying to set something up this week to meet with the parents, because she wants to get baptized. I can see it! She already has a testimony of the Book of Mormon! She knows it’s true. It was so amazing, she made me want to leap for joy when she told me that. Of course, I didn’t, but I wanted too! (:

So Saturday was a bit of a struggle. During my personal study I decided to study ‘diligence.’ And with doin so, I found out I have not been as diligent as I should be. So when I talked about it with Sister Dormer we made a goal as a companionship to be more diligent this week and to keep our minds focused on the work as much as we possibly can! (: And then came Sunday! The beautiful Sabbath! By the way, it was 82 degrees yesterday and the day before that like 70 somethin! And today is now an overcast rainy cold day of 35 degrees… /: BUT ANYWAYS! yesterday we made most of our goals for the week! We had half of our lessons taught yesterday for our entire week and get this, we made 10+ unplanned contacts yesterday! It was amazing. (:

I’m so excited for this week and to put my goal to the test! I know that our Heavenly Father loves us and he is listening AND answering our prayers. Stay close to our Father y’all. HE WILL BLESS YOU!

Love,
Sister Drummond

P.S. I met a Japanese woman this week and it made me think of my brother. (: It was so cool! She was really old haha.

Leave a Reply

