Strong Faith

Posted on

How are y’all doin this week!?

I forgot to mention last week that I got a package from some family friends, the Jepsens! And it was a total surprise! It was most appreciated though. (:

So I had been sitting here for a little while wondering what I could say about this week. And I realized, about keeping your faith.

My faith has been tried this past few weeks and I didn’t even realize it. Because I had honestly asked, ‘Why am I in the Bible Belt? I do NOT know the scriptures, this is too hard.” And Sister Dormer and I were talking about it because we talk about EVERYTHING ha. She told me, that she doesn’t think the Lord sends people who know the scriptures to the south, but people who are strong in their faith and will not waver from all the anti and bible bashing. Now I’m not saying to all my other missionary friends who are not serving in the south don’t have strong faith, because I KNOW y’all do! But I’m just saying that, the Lord knows us. He truly does. He knows the desires of our hearts and he knows when we are hurting. HE LOVES US and he knows what is best for us. (:

So there is my mini spiritual thought. 😉

I also wanted to say that Sister Dormer and I helped out in the mission office this past week. It was so much fun! (: Ha

Oh and another thing! I cut my hair! Crazy, who would have ever thought! But I cut about 5-6 inches off! Wow is it so much shorter! But I have gotten used to it now. (: It’s alright, but I can’t wait for it to grow back out!

Oh, and my Ukrainian neighbor randomly gave us a couch? We have to get rid of it but for the time being, we thought we would use it! (:

Well, I love y’all and I know y’all are blessed! Remember to strengthen your faith everyday and to stay close to the Lord! (:

Have a blessed week!

Love,
Sister Drummond

IMG_0735[1]
The Eye of Sister Drummond
IMG_0742[1]
Good to the last bite.

IMG_0769[1]IMG_0768[1]IMG_0775[1]IMG_0772[1]

Leave a Reply

