Crazy Crazy Crazy! Oh how I love West Point!

Posted on

I don’t even know where to begin!! I guess with all the funny sayings that I hear!! Ha. First of all, I LOVE blacks! they are so friendly and they say the funniest things! (:
First of all, I have never been called ‘shawty’ and ‘boo’ so many times in my life! And it makes you feel good when you get a compliment from a black girl sayin ‘Oh girl you lookin fly!’ Best compliment EVER! (: Lastly, we were just comparin the differences between white people and black people, because yes, there is a difference! But! We were talkin about what a ‘whoopin’ and ‘beatin’ would be considered. We hear these words ALL the time. And we found out that “A whoopin to y’all is like a spankin’, and I guess what y’all call a beatin’, to us is like a DEATH SENTENCE!” Wow, it was so funny! We were all dyin cause these cute girl were so serious faced! (:
So here is something sad that completely broke my heart! ): Yesterday we were just walkin around this park and in the distance we saw some girls sittin, so we were makin our way over to begin talkin to them, and as we were gettin closer, they looked relatively young. So alright we can get some young women comin to the branch alright! (: Well we walked up on them…and THEY WERE SMOKING!!!!! I was so heart broken it was ridiculous!! We get to talkin with them and of course they are still in high school…but then I asked how old they were and the oldest one was about fixin to turn 17. They next one was 15!!!!! 15 Y’ALL!!! And the youngest one was fixin to turn 14. I was so horrified when I heard this!! THEY ARE BEAUTIFUL DAUGHTERS OF GOD AND THEY ARE RUINING THEMSELVES!!! Or in the southern terms, RURNT! GAH. Luckily in the end, the 15 year old started textin us and thanked us for stoppin and talkin with them. She had just moved to West Point only a few weeks before and she was really strugglin with fittin in. So we are going to take her to ice cream and see if we can’t get some good influence in her life! (:
Another thing, I have a lot of pictures to send home, so y’all will probably get a ton of emails in y’all inboxes! Sorry haha. But my email will only put like 3 pictures per email…. Sorry. /:
ALSO!! For those who have been askin, you really don’t have to get me anything for my birthday! I’m serious now. Just pray for me and the people we are working with! Or as my sweet grandma put in her letter, I was 20 perfect investigators!!! (: MUhahahaha. Good luck givin me that. (:
I love y’all!!
Sister Jesselyn Drummond
.
Tracting in the rain
Tracting in the rain
The house that wasn't there
The house that wasn’t there
Broken alarm clock.
Broken alarm clock.
No one is ever out at night in West Point
No one is ever out at night in West Point
Stop in the name of love
Stop in the name of love
Bubbly anyone?
Bubbly anyone?
Leave a Reply

