TUPELO MISSISSIPPI

Posted on Updated on

Well guess what y’all, I’m STILL in good ol’ Mississippi. Tupelo to be exact! And Tupelo is Elvis Presley’s birth place! Awesome right? (:

So I’m also a Sister Training Leader, which is like a Zone Leader, but a sister. It’s pretty cool. I get to go on exchanges and do trainings in zone training! It’s fun. We have a giant meeting in Birmingham every month to help prepare for zone training. And that meeting is tomorrow! Yay for traveling!!!!(Not…) But it will be fun.
.
My companion is Sister Wittwer and she is from Bountiful, Utah and she is SO AMAZING!! I love her so much. We have fun together. We dance in the car and laugh and have a good time. We work really well together which is awesome too.  This is going to be a BOMB transfer. We are hoping we get to stay together for Christmas. (: Something awesome about Sister Wittwer, she went to SUU so we can still hang out together after the mission! But that’s not for a while. (:
.
So the awesome thing that happened this week was HALLOWEEN!! I hope everyone got LOTS of candy because I didn’t. And everyone, wish my daddy a happy birthday! It was his birthday! (: I don’t remember how old he is though…so don’t ask. 😉 Sister Wittwer and I dressed up as Elders! It was fun. (: We looked pretty legit. We borrowed some of the Elders ties and wore them. (:
.
This week has been good. Still gettin used to the new, GIANT area. I’m really glad to be back in the Tupelo North zone! I can go on exchanges with the Sisters in BOONEVILLE!!! Woot woot! (:
.
So life is good! (: All is well. I can’t wait to hear from y’all next week! (:
Have the BEST week ever!!!!!
.
Love,
Sister Jesselyn Drummond

p.s.

Sorry y’all! Here is my new address! (:

2690 McCullough BLVD #130

Belden, MS 38862

Lots of love forever! (:

.

Last day with Sister Merriam! And I thought it was going to be my last chance getting a picture with the Alabama sign...guess not! (:
Last day with Sister Merriam! And I thought it was going to be my last chance getting a picture with the Alabama sign…guess not! (:
Us as Elders and then the Elders tryin to be us
Us as Elders and then the Elders tryin to be us
Sister Wittwer and Sister Drummond
Sister Wittwer and Sister Drummond
Last picture in West Point!
Last picture in West Point!
Leave a Reply

