One-heck-of-a-week!

Posted on

Wow. Being an STL is stressful haha. Both Sister Wittwer and I have been stressed! So stressed we lost our appetites! But no worries, they are back! (:

Another stressful thing that I was FREAKING out about was I lost my scriptures this past week…I had no idea where they were! You feel very lost without your scriptures as a missionary and just wow…BUT!! A MIRACLE y’all!! While at lunch today…we had a member text us and tell us that she had my scriptures!!! OH MY GOODNESS!!!! I literally was jumping off the walls I was so happy haha. (: So there you have it haha.
Some other fun stuff that happened was I went on 2 back to back exchanges! Yikes that was fun haha. I went to Booneville (yay) from Thursday to Friday and taught an amazing lesson with Sister Smith! She is just so bomb! (: I love her! Then from Friday to Saturday I went to Corinth with Sister Dillon and we rode a trolley around town?? That was fun! They were having like a kick off thing for the holidays and let me tell y’all…I was not happy about that…I don’t want the holidays to come because that means I will have x amount of time left… /: But I know it will come eventually. Just all too fast. o:
So those were way way fun and OH! I, Sister Drummond, have only been in my area for 2 days this entire week. Crazy right? Because we had to drive to Birmingham for meetings on Tuesday then exchanges ThursdaySaturday. I don’t count Monday because well, it was P-day. So fun right? RIGHT! (: I love it. Stresses and all.
So that has been my week. Crazy right? For me it was haha. I’m ready for a nap, but will I take one? Probably not. YAY!
Well I love y’all so much and I hope that y’all have one-heck-of-a-week! (:
Love,
Sister Jesselyn Drummond
Booneville exchange with Sis Smith and the awesome lesson! Yes, he is really really awkwardly close to me.... /:
Booneville exchange with Sis Smith and the awesome lesson! Yes, he is really really awkwardly close to me…. /:
Corinth exchange with Sis Dillon on the trolley! (:
Corinth exchange with Sis Dillon on the trolley! (:
Leave a Reply

