The Huntsville Box

Posted on

Hey y’all!! I hope everyone is doing alright. (: I know I am!!
 .
This week, my email isn’t going to be very long, just a warning. (:
 .
First I already told y’all where I am so first things first, my area boundaries consist of a 5 mile by 5 mile box. Yes, a box. I’m literally living in a box! It’s quite fun! There’s so much to do here though!! And within in our little box, there is a ward. It is the smallest ward boundaries in the South Eastern region of America! (: Cool right? I may or may not go crazy…
 .
My companion is stellar!! She is so diligent and steadfast! I love her so much! We already get along so great! She has also been companions with some of my past companions. Sister Platt and Sister Wittwer! How fun. (: I think it’s cool how some of my companions have other similar companions as me, so it’s bound to happen! (:
.
Some exciting things, at transfers I got to see Sister Alexis Rogers!! SAY WHAT!? I love her so much! She is beautiful as ever!! I’m so happy that she has decided to serve a mission! I can’t wait for her to start her adventures here in the Alabama Birmingham Mission! (:
Also at transfers, I saw a lot of my past companions and I took pictures with them! That was fun! (:
 .
So just yesterday, right before our dinner appointment, we were tracting, we had been tracting for maybe 2 hours already and this last house(we weren’t planning on having it be the last house) a very kind gentleman let us in and he had all these AMAZING questions. His wife was just soaking it all in and didn’t have much to say…but HE, asked all the right questions. We were able to explain a lot of things he had questions about and even give him some new information. It’s amazing how the Lord blesses us because of our diligence. (: LOVE IT!!
Well that’s it for this week y’all! I hope that y’all have a splendid week! (:
 .
Love,
Sister Jesselyn Drummond
 .
The AWESOME recent Convert in Tupelo, MI
The AWESOME recent Convert in Tupelo, MI
The cool shirts we made with the Elders! They are like our best friends!
The cool shirts we made with the Elders! They are like our best friends!
The cool shirts we made with the Elders! They are like our best friends!
The cool shirts we made with the Elders! They are like our best friends!
The backs of our really cool shirts
The backs of our really cool shirts
Alabama sign! (:
Alabama sign! (:
 I've been companions with all 3 of these sisters!! (: Sisters: Zackrison, Platt, Drummond, & Allred
I’ve been companions with all 3 of these sisters!! (:
Sisters: Zackrison, Platt, Drummond, & Allred
Sister Crandall is the second from the left! Been companions with Sister Wittwer(left) and now Sister Crandall! Sister Crandall has been companions with all 3 of us! Sister Reasor(next to me) I have been on exchanges with her and I love her!! (:
Sister Crandall is the second from the left! Been companions with Sister Wittwer(left) and now Sister Crandall! Sister Crandall has been companions with all 3 of us! Sister Reasor(next to me) I have been on exchanges with her and I love her!! (:
The beautiful Sister Rogers!! LOVE HER SO MUCH!!!! (:
The beautiful Sister Rogers!! LOVE HER SO MUCH!!!! (:

 

Leave a Reply

