The weather outside is frightful! Transfers??

Posted on Updated on

Howdy y’all!!

Well, there is so much to say! So I will try to be as short as possible because I will be making up pictures from 2 weeks!
First, the only pair of jeans I came out with…ripped. Yikes!!!!! I had a giant hole in the butt and I didn’t know!! Super sad! ):
Does the second picture look like a hamburger?? well guess what it’s not!! I guess it’s like a view of a landscape haha. From far away it looks like a hamburger!
The first week where it snowed!!
This next picture, Sister Crandall and I went walking in the bitter cold and it was so cold I had to cover my face!!! We felt like arabian knights!! (:
Sister Crandall and I when we went tracting at night when it was 17 degrees outside!! We found this awesome note someone had power washed into their driveway! *ROLL TIDE!!!*
 .
IMG_0873
IMG_0878 IMG_0883

IMG_0885
Look into our eyes. Do you wanna be baptized?
 .
This is when it snowed last week and it turned all icy, when we were on exchanges, it doesn’t look that bad, but there is a layer of ice underneath that snow!!

Then it was raining and Sister Crandall were contacting for like an hour and we got soaked!! I know it’s a horrible picture ha but hey, looked how wet I got!!
 .
Alright! Now I can start from last week! So last Monday we went to the Space and Rocket center with April!! (: It was really cool! I plan on going again with my parents! 😀 So there will be lots of pictures from there!
#4 picture is a giant room that has lots of screens and shows like the same thing….ALL AROUND YOU! You literally are surrounded ha.
 .
 IMG_0888

IMG_0891
It’ll dry. I promise.

 

IMG_0895 IMG_0897

 .
The Space and Rocket museum had a lot of stuff you could sit in! It was fun! (:
 .
IMG_0899 IMG_0900

IMG_0905
Do these suits make Sister Crandall and Sister Drummond look fat?

.

IMG_0906
Sister Drummond is just hanging around y’all.
 .
After the space and rocket museum, April then came out with us on a team up! It was fun! (:
 .
IMG_0908

IMG_0910
There are two Sister Drummonds in this picture. Two is better than one.

.

IMG_0913
Blast off!

.

IMG_0915
Sister Drummond, April Cook, Sister Crandall
 .
Alrighty! Here is all of our crazy pictures from our snow experience! 😀
 .
 This is when it first started to snow! Headed on out!
This is when it first started to snow! Headed on out!

.

Here we go! :D
Here we go! 😀

.

Just pondering in the snow! (:
Just pondering in the snow! (:

.

IMG_0922
I’m so happy!

.

IMG_0927
It’s gettin deeper!

.

IMG_0929
It’s so beautiful! (: A nice quiet place to think

.

IMG_0933
No one is on the roads!! We walked up and down this road…it took us 45 minutes to contact 2 people!! Because the right side of the road is not our area, the left side is. (:

.

IMG_0934
The field is white already to harvest!!!! Not always in the way we expect!!

.

IMG_0937
Look how deep it is! o: This is on our way back home haha!

.

IMG_0940
I was doing heel clicks!

.

IMG_0942
There it is!

.

IMG_0943
Look at all that snow!!

.

IMG_0946
We made snow angels! (:

.

IMG_0948
Sister Crandall making a snow angel!

.

IMG_0950
So we stopped to help make this snowman…sorry it’s blurry, hopefully we will be getting another better picture, but we stopped to help these Indian men build a snowman because they never had before! It was quite fun! To be honest, I think this was my first legit snowman I built too! (:

.

IMG_0956
This was at about 8 at night, it was still snowing! We were told to stay in for the rest of the night.

.

IMG_0959
We made snow cream!! (: It was SO GOOD! (:

.

IMG_0960
We had made a mini snowman and we melted him with Hot water… it was funny. (:

.

IMG_0962
This is my district!! (: leave it to Sister Crandall to be the only non professional one! (:

.

IMG_0963
We are so funny!

.

IMG_0965
We went to Tennessee for district meeting! (:

.

IMG_0966
Coming back to Alabama! I’ve been to all 3 states our mission covers! (:

.

IMG_0968
This magnet was on a members fridge…isn’t it hilarious!? I almost peed myself because I was laughing so hard! Plus, this member is old enough to be my grandmother. (:

.

Look how cute and matchy matchy we are!! (: We even sound alike it's kinda weird!
Look how cute and matchy matchy we are!! (: We even sound alike it’s kinda weird!

.

 I think everyone should have this on their mailbox. (:
I think everyone should have this on their mailbox. (:

.

Well that. is it y’all! I hope that y’all have a great week and remember to smile and make the most of the moment!!

Oh I almost forgot, Transfers are this week. Sister Crandall will be leaving me. ): So sad, I will also be over 2 areas now. Crazy right!!?

.

I love y’all so much!! Have the best week ever!

.

Love,

Sister Jesselyn Drummond

Leave a Reply

